In which I share my first impressions

Standard

I write this half-asleep and so any rambling needs be excused.

Why am I so sleepy you ask? FRESHERS! For those who are/have been through a university degree, I do not think this needs further explanation. For those that haven’t let me put it like this: Think a week-long party (with the equivalent amount of alcohol) that is at the same time form-filling marathon (registration, yay!), an Amazon exploration mission (seriously the Nottingham campus is huuuuuuuuu-yawn-uuuuge!), a diplomatic dinner (what with all the people you meet) and possibly the week you spend a disproportionate amount of our budget on books and office supplies (or if you are me, more than usual). And I LOVE IT!

Especially since now I’m a postgraduate and therefore familiar with some of the ins and outs of university life. Sure learning a new campus/city can be rather daunting but the terror of being away from home for the first time is no longer there and I know how to cook now, so no more Tesco meals for me. (I am still amazed and not shooting my cholesterol levels off the roof that first semester three years ago.)

I wish I could say more but I’m not kidding when I say I keep nodding off in front of the screen. So if you’re curious about what this crazy girl is doing with her life now, tune in next week when I’ll have had my first few seminars and undoubtedly more to rant and/or gush over.

Until then, sweet dreams my ducklings!

Leave a Reply

