Oh Spring Break, where have you gone?

Standard

Well, okay, I still have a week left but still! Why do you think time flies so fast? Is there something incredibly cool coming up that no one told me about and even the forces of Space and Time are impatient? Because that would be so cool! If this comes off as a little hyper I have one two good (?) explanations for you, dear, bewildered reader.

  1. My  immune system has been sling-shooting between healthy and stomach-bug-from-hell for the past few days. Today has been moderately good and I’ve trying to focus on the positives.
  2. I’ve rediscovered my love for Taylor Swift (which mean that Blank Space and the rest of her newer stuff has been playing non-stop on YouTube). The thing is, last time I liked Taylor Swift so much, I was a teenager and  going through the happy-go-lucky phase (which was swiftly replaced by the moody, Linkin Park listening, too sleep-deprived phase). So my bright T-Shirts and crazy earrings wearing, early 00s teenage stuff has reared her pony-tailed head. The rest of the voices have invited her for tea so I don’t see her moving out any time soon… Somebody stop me if I start wearing neon green eye shadow again.

Anyway, I’m just focusing on the small things because reality is looming uncomfortably close as usual. Unfortunately the part of reality enjoying to breath down my neck is not the one about all the awesome comic book/sci-fi movies coming out or the amazing weather I’ve been having here in Athens or even the pleasure of reading a nice book. No, I’m talking about the kind of reality that’s grey and mundane and stressful and has you looking longingly at the alcohol cabinet. But enough of that! I’ll save the gripping for another post, when I’ll be suitably irritated with the multiverse.

“Ooh, we called it off again last night/ But ooh, this time I’m telling you, I’m telling you/ We are never ever ever getting back together,/ We are never ever ever getting back toge…”

Ooops! Sorry! Started listening to the lyrics while typing. It happens sometimes. You should see some of my seminar notes when a song gets stuck in my head… On another -heh- note the playlist just switched to 22. I have to wonder, what’s with the age-specific songs? I mean, I really like this one (and how convenient for me since I’ll be 22 for a few more months) but I always feel a little bad when I listen to them and I’m not the age they are serenading. Like I’m intruding in someone else’s reality. Which is further proof of my raging paranoia, some might say, but what can you do?

Hmmm, I think I’ll sign off now because I have a tangent/rant brewing in the back of my mind about the Batman vs Superman movie and boy I don’t feel like opening that can of worms again. But for the record, I didn’t like it.

 

P.S. I know live-tweeting is a thing, but is there such a thing, but what about live-blogging? Is that a thing? And how would you go about it?

Leave a Reply

