Ben & Jerry’s Day!?

Standard

How have I spent 22 years on this planet not knowing this is a thing? Seriously! I think I’ll brave the (generally incomprehensible) editing platform…

-five minutes later-

Greeeeat…. It seems that in all of Athens only ONE Ben & Jerry’s is participating. I’m going to hold out hope that maybe that’s just a case of the site not being updated timely but if it’s true! Well then. To the rest of the shops, you suck! Come on, I know there’s more shops, I’ve walked out of some repeatedly. Would it seriously dent your quarterly reports to participate? But I’m running ahead of myself. I’ll leave this off here and pick it up tomorrow. Hopefully with fingers sticky from deliciously free ice-cream.

************************************************* 

 Nope, no free ice cream found. And I walked a big part of the city centre today, trust me. Was pretty fun, especially the herbs and spices shop (some of them are plucked straight out of Diagon Alley, let me tell you!) But it was pretty crowded, everywhere, and, well, there’s a reason I don’t do social interactions at a large scale. Came home, buried myself under my duvet and oh sweet silence welcome at last! Not for more than an hour unfortunately, since I hadn’t eaten since breakfast (coffee doesn’t count!) and it was past five in the afternoon at that point. Now, if you know me, you know that being hungry and having my stomach turn at the thought of food either means that I’m sick (and that was yesterday and the day before, so no way) or I’m retreating to hibernating fox mode. What’s that you ask? No, it’s not a proper term (though it should be, foxes are cuddly!). Basically it’s what I call those days when anything more involved than watching fan videos and each chocolate buttons (with the occasional nap and/or cry session because all the tension needs to get out at some point) is just too much.

Unfortunately, the Universe is not giving me this one. Job applications to fill out. Yeah, no. If I can’t convince myself to make a chicken sandwich when I’m hungry and the chicken is right there, I don’t think writing covering letters will go well. Especially since, you know. You’re supposed to be sickeningly enthusiastic. Or something. Ugh. I need a cat to cuddle. And one of those 2lt bowls of profiterole. The Baileys-laced variety.

I hope your week is panning out better. Now if you’ll excuse me, I’ll go stare at the ceiling.

Leave a Reply

