Have YOU packed a suitcase this week?

Standard

I’m flying back to England tomorrow and we just about finished packing. No, I’m not flying with company (that is unless you don’t count the constantly fluctuating number of voices in my head…). Only packing a suitcase is a bit of a team sport here at home base. Yes, I’m a capable 22-year-old, thank you very much. But I’m also a Leo (star signs do matter, you know). And if daddy dearest offers to help (and mum too, but mums are like that anyway), who am I to say no?

My vaguely nine-year-old-sounding ramblings aside, the truth of the matter is that every time I fly from Athens I bring munchies back. Enough munchies to last me for a month!😉 And I defy you to argue the matter with my mother and grandmother. I don’t. I smile, make sure there’s space in the suitcase and rejoice in having less cooking/shopping to do for a while. I am still a student and I intend to play that card for all that it’s worth!

Between you and me, that’s also why I tend to fly (when I can) with British Airways. It’s not the halfway decent tea they serve. It’s the extra 3kg in luggage allowance. I get why in discount airlines, luggage allowances are one of the first things to be curtailed. But it’s also one of those precious, precious moments in life when I can be entirely rational and irrational at the same time. Like I said, I understand why they do it. On the other hand, as a privileged person, I feel personally offended that they put constraints in how impossibly heavy my suitcase is. Am I the only one? Or is this another one of these “adult” things everyone keeps talking about?

Haha, I don’t know of it’s a coincidence or whatever but lately my Facebook feed has been practically flooded with “how to adult” jokes, gifs, comics, rants from friends, my old rants (thank you Facebook memories, NOT!) My absolute favourite has to be the nugget that greeted me this morning when notifications were screaming more annoyingly than the third snooze call in the morning…

Sums it up, doesn’t it? You know, I kind of like adding gifs now that I’ve figured out how… Maybe I should start building up my collection…

Until then, I’ll see you all when I’m back in the UK!

Lia. ^_^

Leave a Reply

