Daily Prompt: Daring

Standard

via Daily Prompt: Daring

Quite appropriate, don’t you think? If I’m going to try a daily post thing, might as well start with a prompt that is non-ironically appropriate. Daring then…

Daring to write consistently, even if I don’t have anything profound to say.

Daring myself to remember why I started writing in the first place.

Daring to focus on the good when it seems so hard at times.

Daring to pick up my translations of bizarre medieval poetry and -by extension-…

Daring to dust that heavy thesaurus sitting on my desk.

Daring to talk to strangers (even if I’m inwardly panicking).

Daring to dare imagine I cook again (long story…).

Daring to listen to my music out loud.

Most of all,

Daring myself to keep up my hopeful dreams and smile with each day no matter how bad.

Leave a Reply

