Christmas shopping round 1

Standard

Yup! It’s that time of the year again! The time when people realise that Christmas and the assorted December  celebrations are just around the corner and there is a big difference between planning the shopping and actually doing it!

Which finds me at Clive’s, a small fiber on Museum street for breakfast today. Let me tell you, the pancakes are to die for! And since -oh dear, what a coincidence!- I’m in the neighborhood, well, I just have to visit the Atlantis bookshop too! The fact that o would happily spend in there hours is irrelevant. After that it’s Oxford street, Soho Leicester Square market and so on and so forth…

I whine but I kid. Actually my cousin recently asked me how do I know what to get for everyone. Honestly, I ask in case they have their heart set on something. But if they don’t or if they hit me with the dreaded “whatever’s fine” line I go with the rule of the Shoe. Stroll around, browse and wait for something to click. Also get off the high street as much as possible. In most cases, the hardest it is to find a shop, the most unique the gift you’ll buy from it. Unless it’s the TARDIS-like magic sglhop I read about in a story years ago. In that caseyou so much as look at something, you end up in an adventure. Which would be a pretty sweet gift for some…

Anyway, the shops are open, my coffee is growing cold and the day is sadly short so I’ll sign out for now and pick this up on the next coffee break. 

See y’all later and happy shopping!

Leave a Reply

